Total Rating:

(1 of 1 reviews)

view does not compensate for the sewer stink of bathroom

Reviewed by


on 10/13/2012

yes there is an awesome view from deck; however, the sewer smell from the hall bathroom permeates throughout the house. we did tell management about the smell but nothing was done. our stay was Sept 28 - Oct 6, 2012. The smell got so bad, that instead of leaving around 11 am on the 6th, we left by 6:45 am. After we got home, we discovered a review for the same unit from Oct 2010 that also complained about the sewer smell. Is this a problem that never gets fixed? or is the repair job so sloppy that is keeps happening? Would I stay at Windcliff again? absolutely never

Manager Response:

Every guest report is taken very seriously and addressed at the guest's convenience. We were instructed to repair the toilet after your departure and we did so. While we strive to keep all of our rental homes in working order, sometimes things break. When an outside contractor must come in to make a repair we are also very sensitive to our guests wishes and if the guest prefers, we will wait until the house is unoccupied to do any required maintenance. We are very sorry that you did not communicate that you wanted the repair made during your stay. Thank you.

Read Advanced Review